This barely qualifies as a post

2 03 2008

It’s Sunday, I’m feeling lazy.  I just ate a frozen pizza and I’m kind of regretting that.

I’ve also been thinking about what I’m doing with my life.  Going to grad school is great and all, and I’m glad that I’ll be getting a masters, but I don’t know what I’m supposed to do with it once I’m done.  I wanted to be a dialect coach, but I don’t know how feasible that is.  I’m still attracted to advertising, only because I find it enjoyable to play with the connotation of words.  Oh, lord, am I actually expected to have a plan?  I’ll be 29 this year, am I supposed to be an adult by now?  I don’t feel like one, not at all.  Maybe it’s because I’m surrounded by 22-year-olds in my classes.

Friends of mine reading this will be happy to know that the thing I was waiting for and wanting for months finally happened.  It makes me slightly nervous to realize that it happened on leap day, the one day that takes the longest amount of time to come back around, because it might jinx the whole thing and so instead of going another 7 months maybe it would take another 4 years.  That is just too depressing to contemplate.

Also, I got a haircut on Friday.  It’s much shorter and it was very confusing during the first post-cut shampooing.

I told you this post wouldn’t amount to much.  I’m watching Stranger Than Fiction (a favorite movie of mine) as I type and I don’t have much to report.  But I am making cannelloni again tonight, so the recipe post for that will soon be augmented with pictures!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

