My dork level just went up a few points

3 03 2008

I think it’s fair to say that I am a fan of the Harry Potter series. I don’t mind, I’m not ashamed of it. What’s bad, though, is when on two of my syllabi this semester I saw the term “squib,” I automatically jumped to the definition given by Rowling which is, you know, a non-magical person of magical parentage. Feel free to mock me for knowing that. Apparently in the world of graduate studies, it is a term used to refer to a short paper. Okey-dokey!

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 03 2008
Anna

I’m so stricken with laughter I can barely type! Can’t breathe! Wait…NERD!

11 03 2008
Anna

I am stricken with laughter!

Leave a Reply

