Whoo-hoo

28 03 2008

I just received an email from my advisor/professor.  She got a call today from someone trying to organize a session on English linguistics at the MLA conference in San Antonio next year.  And so she sent me email to see if I wanted to work on something and present it.  Of course I said yes.  It’s presenting, which looks great on a CV and it’s local so I won’t have to dish out a lot of money to get there.  Fantastic!  Now I just have to figure out what I want to do–the abstract is due soon.  But she’s going to help me think of something.

I’m very happy!

Actions

Information

One response

29 03 2008
Mom

Woo hoo indeed! I told your Grampa this news and this is what he said: “Oh, that’s great, she has a very nice speaking voice.”

See where I get it?

Leave a Reply

