It’s just too funny

10 04 2008

Really, go read this. Pajiba has the best comment diversions, and this one about misheard lyrics is cracking me up. Do you know how rare it is for me to laugh out loud when I’m by myself? But I am. So much so that I’m crying.

Here’s an excerpt from my favorite post so far:

When I hear Metallica’s “Unforgiven,” I always hear “Lemon tree…LEMONY!” I have insisted to my best friend for years that the song is about making lemonade. Angrily.

Posted by: Julie at April 9, 2008 2:44 PM

Hahahahahahahaha

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 04 2008
Lisa

Okay, I was reading your blog and had to go to the misheard lyrics website. I’ve now been laughing for about 20 minutes, so hard that I’m crying, in fact. The animals have been looking at me like I lost my mind. And my stomach muscles hurt! Thanks for sharing!!! :@

22 04 2008
Julie

Ha! Sharon, that was me 🙂 I was telling my best friend about that diversion and how I posted that song, and he made me stop talking, THAT’S how much it bugs him that I still sing my fake lyrics.

Leave a Reply

