I feel like crap

22 04 2008

At first I thought our A/C was on the fritz.  I couldn’t sleep last night because I was SO HOT.  And then I realized that I had a fever.  Which basically sucks.  I pulled my ass out of bed this morning and went to campus.  I got to my office, sat down, and promptly fell asleep in my cubicle.  I awoke a snotty mess and realized my first class had started.  So I went to M’s office (professor of my second class) and KNOCKED ON HER DOOR which is a big no-no in academia but whatever.  And then I apologized profusely for bothering her before asking if I could have my rough draft back for my presentation on Thursday because there was no way in hell I was gonna make it until her class at 2.  I was promised a scan and an email of my draft.  And now I’m home sucking on a Mocha Dream chiller because I’m sick and my throat hurts and it’s cold and I could get it from a drive-through window on my way home.  Don’t judge me.

On a happier note, this semester is almost over.  We’re leaving for Louisiana on the 15th, I think.  Spend a few days there, go eat at Court of Two Sisters, find some seafood.  It’s all about food, really.  And I want a daquiri!  I miss getting a huge girl drink in a go cup.  Chocolate mint daquiri, you shall be mine.  Speaking of which . . .

I’m posting this video because I hadn’t seen it in years until Molly sent it to me.   Girl Drink Drunk

Actions

Information

One response

22 04 2008
Brian Alexander

Really funny thanks for sharing. great Blog

Leave a Reply

