Great Sunday

8 06 2008

I couldn’t have asked for a better one.  G, K, and M all came over for breakfast with C and me.  Breakfast casserole (which everyone loved), grits, and G made a fruit salad.  Yum!

And then it was on to see Labyrinth with music from the film performed by Shuttle Debris, a local band.  Okay, so I didn’t expect their versions to be played OVER the film, but they did a good job and I liked them a lot.  Especially their version of “Chilly Down,” the song with the orange muppets who take off their heads.  I’m gonna bother said band until a copy of that song is somehow available.

And then back home for coffee and conversation.  I might sneak over to G and K’s later to steal a piece of carrot cake.  Mmmmm.  Carrot cake.  G said that K had to make some sort of brown sugar custard for it, which intrigues me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

