I was nicer this time

18 06 2008

Really, I was.  The neighbor came over again to say hello when I was out on my back porch and I made it a point to be friendlier.  We talked for a couple minutes before I invited him to jump the rail and have a seat with me and then we chatted for almost an hour.  He’s very nice and fun to talk to.  He mentioned that the people who live next door to him are from New Orleans, one of whom is a white guy named Gumbo.  Seriously.  He offered to take me driving in his car when he repairs it because I mentioned how much I like driving really fast.  I find this amusing, and also highly tempting.  I really do like moving in some sort of vehicle (boat, car, whatever) while it travels at a very high rate of speed.

Not that this is interesting to anyone but me, but I might as well blog about this because NOTHING else is going on in my life.  I sit at home and attempt to do research.  When I get burned out on that, I watch The Office.  But I’ve already finished all 4 seasons, so now I’ll have to find something else to do.  Or work more.

Actions

Information

One response

18 06 2008
Nola

Gumbo! That IS funny. I worked with a woman who had a son everyone called “Cornbread.” He was black. I LOVE that name!!

Leave a Reply

