I can’t believe it

12 09 2008

After a really fun night at G and K’s, I head home.  I park on the street because our parking lot is blocked off due to the fact that all the carports are being replaced with things that look like glorified bus stops.  This has been going on for almost 2 weeks, this construction.  I step from the street onto the grass to make my way through the buildings and to my door.  It’s not well lit.  I step in a hole and sprain my left ankle, mildly twist my right ankle, and fall down.  There are people sitting not 20 feet away from me on a porch.  I sit there for 10 minutes before I’m able to get up, gather my things, and hobble home.  There is some laughter, an exclamation of “holy shit!”  I hate people, I really do.

My ankle(s) hurt so much.  How much right do I have to bitch at our apartment complex for making us walk though poorly lit, dog shit ridden grass while their construction crews take their sweet time?  I don’t know.  I am in such a bad mood now.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 09 2008
Molly

Pobrecita!!!!

13 09 2008
mom

1. Get medical tx & supplies, incl rented wheelchair for campus.
2. Get names/apt no. Of witnesses/gigglers
3. Submit accident, receipts & witnesses to mgr
4. Get $ plus see your carport get done sooner or the lawn fenced off.

Leave a Reply

