Easily frustrated

2 12 2008

A couple weeks ago, I was getting ready to leave for class.  This involved a mad scramble for anything and everything I would need.  I was talking to C on the phone and suddenly . . .

Me: Dammit! I can’t find my phone!  Have you seen it?
C: Yeah, it’s on your head.
Me: Oh, real helpful smartass.  Seriously, have you seen it?
C: . . .
Me: Oh! I’m talking on it, aren’t I?  Sorry I called you a smartass, then.  Gotta go, love you!!
C: Weirdo.

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 12 2008
Connie

“Easily Losing Your Mind” should be the title of this post…and now you know how I feel!

The worst thing is when I can’t find my glasses, and I can’t find them without them…how humbling to depend on the nearest fully-sighted person around!

7 12 2008
Bronie

wow. those are strong genes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

