Genetic muscle memory

20 12 2008

The other night, I was tired and a little silly.  I was trying not to laugh at something C was doing, and I felt my face arrange itself in an expression of my mother’s.  I knew, without looking, that it was precisely the same one.

Weird.

And then I found this picture, probably one of my favorite ones ever.

mom-and-me1

Yeah, that’s tiny baby me sleeping with Mom.  In the same position.  And I’ve been assured repeatedly that nobody arranged us that way.

And then C looked at this picture and said “It’s like looking at you while you’re sleeping.  Except it’s your mother.  And we don’t have an ugly couch.  Or a baby.  That’s freaky!!

Not really any point to posting this, I just like the picture a whole lot.

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 12 2008
Connie

1) Your dad took this in the morning…this was the only way I could get some sleep during the night, if you could feel my body warmth, cos you were colicky, plus you had your nights and days mixed up and I was trying to retrain you. BTW, it didn’t take, obviously!

2) For the record, that thing on my neck is NOT a hairy mole, but was somehow added during the photo processing.

3) Be careful with your expressions, you could end up making Grampa’s grimace!

Love you.

6 01 2009
Nola

Love the pic, can see why it’s a fave of yours! 🙂

8 01 2009
GLORIA

THATS TOO SWEET; I SEE WHY ITS A FAVE!

Leave a Reply

