Upcoming events/menus

13 02 2009

I have decided upon my Valentine’s Day menu. Finally!

Lemon-Sage Roasted Chicken
Roasted Carrots
Haricotes Verte
Orange-Chocolate Cookies (aka the Nookie Cookies)

Also, the following day has been dubbed “Mimosa Sunday” by M and me.  One of the best Sundays we ever spent together involved sitting on her porch for hours drinking mimosas.  I would like a repeat of that, but it seemed prudent to include some food with all that champagne.  We decided to do a brunch thing which includes the breakfast casserole and a fresh fruit salad.

Which means that I’m currently writing out a shopping list, doing dishes, and cleaning out the fridge.  I threw out SO MUCH!  Leftovers that had been shoved behind jars and forgotten, vegetables I bought with good intentions that were left to rot.  I actually had to pull out the produce drawer and clean it.  I’m not proud of this.  But at least it’s done now.

Actions

Information

One response

16 02 2009
Connie

You’re not proud that you cleaned the produce drawer? I’m proud when what I throw away makes it into the trash can!

BTW, the weekend menu sounds delicious. Ask me about the val-day banquet we had at the Honduran restaurant in Gretna Sat nite, and Jim’s improv in his half English, half Spanish show…cracked me up!

Leave a Reply

