Ugh

11 05 2009

Working on my final paper for my Stress and Accent class.  This paper is also part of my thesis, which is both great and terrible.  Since it is a work in progress, my professor doesn’t expect perfection—but I still do.

The problem is that when I’m working on this part, I think of things that will work well in the rest of the thesis.  And, no, I don’t try to cram them into this paper, but I have to make a note of these things somewhere so I won’t forget what might just be an amazing insight.

Still doing the new method for analyzing musical poetry, but it’s changed a bit.  In a good way, of course, but it’s also very time consuming.  It’s forced me to redo my musical notation 5 times now, which is a huge pain in my ass.  But it needs to  be done.

I’m just so TIRED.  Tired, tired, tired.  All the time.  Look at me, it’s 4:18 in the morning and I just stopped working on this thing.  I’ve been going, on and off (mostly on) since 10 am yesterday.  My brain is threatening to leave me unless I take some time soon and watch a marathon of something stupid and trashy, like America’s Next Top Model or something.

I’m thinking I’ll be done by Tuesday night at the latest.  And then I swear I will be so lazy.

Actually, no, I don’t.  I figure I might as well keep going and pound out a really good thesis draft.  Might as well, since I’m already in that whole zone of thinking about it.  But maybe not so frantically?  That would be great.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

